Studywoo logo
college logo

Netaji Subhas University [NSU], Jamshedpur

Jamshedpur, Jharkhand 2018 Approved by ( NCTE | PCI | BCI | AICTE | UGC | )



  • College Name:

    Netaji Subhas University [NSU], Jamshedpur

  • State:


  • Official Website:

  • City:


  • Streams:


  • Courses:

  • College Type:

  • Entrance Exams:

    CAT, MAT, XAT,

  • Contact Details:

    0657-2233022, 9334666453, 9334833167, 9386817857,

  • Location:

    Pokhari,Near Bhilai Pahadi Jamshedpur - 831012 Jharkhand , India

  • Estd:


  • Affiliates:

    NCTE | PCI | BCI | AICTE | UGC |

Table of contents

NSU Admission 2022-23 | Netaji Subhas University UG & PG Course Last Date

About College

Netaji Subhas University is Jharkhand's first and best university, with a long history, high academic standards, a wide range of educational programmes, distinguished faculty, illustrious alumni, a diverse range of co-curricular activities, and modern infrastructure. It is one of the greatest universities in Jamshedpur, evoking quality, integrity, and openness in mansa (thinking), vaacha (speech), and karmana (activity) (action).

The University was founded in 2018. Netaji Subhas University (NSU) is a private university in Jamshedpur that was previously known as Netaji Subhas Institute of Business Management.

The University Grants Commission (UGC) has recognised NSU, and it has been approved by BCI, NCTE, AICTE, and PCI.


To be the ultimate destination in Higher Education, Professional Education, and Technical Education in terms of accessibility, affordability, quality, equity, excellence, and inclusion, as well as to demonstrate our intellectual and spiritual presence on a national and international scale.

NSU Admission 2022-23


The University offers the following courses:

  • PhD

       A doctorate in philosophy (Ph.D.) takes at least three years to complete.

Courses offered in Phd are:

PhD in English, Physics, Computer Science, Zoology, Political Science, History and Commerce and Management.

  • BBA (3 years)
  • BCOM/ BCOM(HONS)  (3 years)
  • M.COM- The M.Com programme is a two-year postgraduate academic and professional degree in commerce that lasts two years.
  • MBA (2 years)

MBA dual specialization in Finance, Marketing, Rural Management, Production Planning, Operation  Management, Information Technology, Supply Chain Management, Material Management and Human Resource

  •  (B.Pharm)- Bachelor of Pharmacy (B.Pharm) is a four-year undergraduate curriculum that teaches students on pharmaceutical drug characteristics and effects.



The university contains 12 departments and one research centre that offer undergraduate, postgraduate, doctorate, and diploma programmes in areas such as Mass Communication, Law, Pharmacy, Engineering and Technology, Information Technology, Music, Business and Administration, Hospitality, and Training.

  • Candidates must have passed a recognised education board's 12th standard or equivalent test with the appropriate minimum grades for undergraduate courses.

  • Admission to all undergraduate and postgraduate programmes will be given on a merit-based basis.

  • For postgraduate admissions, candidates must have a confirmed degree with the needed minimum marks.


For PhD Courses:

Master's Degree in any recognized University with a minimum of 55% marks in concerned subject.

For BBA Course:

40% or above in best four relevant subjects at XII level.


Sr. Secondary (10+2) passed with a minimum of 40%.  Candidates must have studied mathematic or commerce at secondary level.

For M.COM Course:

B.Com (Hons.) or B.Com with a minimum of 45 percent.